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Parke County Health Department 
116 W High Street Room 12          Phone: 765-569-6665 
Rockville, IN  47872 FAX:     765-569-4061 
parkehealth@parkecounty-in.gov parkecounty-in.gov    
 

  

 

All requests require proper identification and proof of relationship to the person whose 
record is being requested. 

 
Indiana Code 410 IAC 18-4-2 

FEE 

$10.00 per copy 

Acceptable payment types are cash, check, money order, Discover, Visa, or Mastercard.  When paying by 
credit or debit cards, you must either pay in person or print a “Credit/Debit Authorization Form” before 

research will be done.  There is either a 3% convenience fee or a $1 minimum (if transaction is under 
$33.00) for all debit and credit card transactions. 

Please remit with payment and a self addressed, stamped envelope to the Parke County Health Department when 
submitting form. 

 

Please mail the completed Application Request Form, payment, and a self-addressed 
stamped envelope to: 

Parke County Health Department 
116 W High Street Room 12 

Rockville, IN  47872 
 

If you have any questions, please call the Parke County Registrar at 765-569-6665. 

The applicant must have a direct interest and the certificate is necessary for the determination of personal or 
property rights or for the compliance with state or federal law. 

 Indiana Code 410 IAC 18-4-1. 

PAGE 2 IS ONLY REQUIRED REMITTANCE UNLESS PAYING WITH DEBIT OR CREDIT 
CARD. 
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APPLICATION FOR CERTIFIED COPY OF DEATH CERTIFICATE 
Records begin with 1882 

   
Fees:  $10.00 per copy 

 

To be completed by the individual making a request to obtain a record.   

All requests require proper identification and proof of relationship to the person whose 
record is being requested. 

Please read the application thoroughly and COMPLETE ALL ITEMS. 

 
Acceptable payment types are cash, check, money order, Discover, Visa, or Mastercard.  When paying by 

credit or debit cards, you must either pay in person or be reachable by phone BEFORE research will be done.  
There is either a 3% convenience fee or a $1 minimum (if transaction is under $33.00) for all debit and credit 

card transactions. 

When mailed, please send stamped, self-addressed envelope in addition to this application to: 

Parke County Health Department 116 W. High St. Room 12 Rockville, In  47872 

Number of copies requested______________ (Fees:  $10.00 per copy) 

 
1. Full name of deceased:___________________________________________________________ 
2. Date of death:__________________________________________________________________ 
3. Place of death:__________________________________________________________________ 
4. Your relationship to deceased:_____________________________________________________ 
5. Purpose for which record is to be used:______________________________________________ 

 
Requested by:  Your name________________________________________________________ 
      (Please print) 
Date:___________________  Your Signature:_________________________________________ 
Phone:__________________ Mailing address:________________________________________ 
              City: ________________________State: _________Zip: _______ 

 
Parke County Health Department 

116 W. High St. Room 12 
Rockville, In  47872 

Health Department use only: 
Filed____________________  I.D.__________________________________________________________ 
Book #___________________ Drivers License #______________________________________________ 
Page #___________________ State Issue ID________________ Military ID________________________ 
Date Issued_______________ Employment ID______________ School ID_________________________ 

Clerk____________________ Passport____________________ Other____________________________ 
 
Cash Received    $_________ 
Fee Due               $_________ 
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Credit/Debit Card Payment Authorization Form 

Please complete and sign this form to authorize the Parke County Health Department to make a debit to your 
credit/debit card listed below. By signing this form you give us permission to debit your account for any fees due.  

Please complete the information below: 

 I, ___________________________________________ authorize the Parke County Health Department to charge my  

credit card account for the amount due for licenses, permits, or vital record searches and productions on or after  

___________________.    

     Signature:   _________________________________________ 

     Signature Date:  _____________________________________ 

 I authorize the above named business to charge the credit card indicated in this authorization form according to the 
terms outlined above. I certify that I am an authorized user of this credit card and that I will not dispute the payment 
with my credit card company; so long as the transaction corresponds to the terms indicated in this form. 

Name:_______________________________________________________________________________ 

Billing  Address: _______________________________________________________________________  

City, State, Zip: ________________________________________________________________________  

Phone#: _____________________________________ Email:  __________________________________  

**Disclaimer: The Parke County Health Dept will not retain credit/debit card information, upon authorization of 
applicable fees, everything below the dotted line will be destroyed.   

Office Use Only: 

 Authorization Number: ____________________             Initials: ________________________________ 

       Date of transaction: ______________________ 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

Account Type: Visa MasterCard Discover  

Account Number:  _____________________________     Expiration Date: ________________________  

       3 Digit Security Code: _____________________  

 


