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Parke County Auditor 

116 West High Street, Room 104 
Rockville, IN 47872 

(765) 569-3422 Fax (765) 569-4037 

 
                                                               
Dear Vendor:   
 
PLEASE READ THE FOLLOWING CAREFULLY! 
 
The 2015 Covered Bridge Festival will be October 9th-18th, 2015.    
There are no fee changes to the 2015 Parke County Special Events License (TML).   
 
Please complete the application in FULL.  Incomplete applications will not be processed and 
will not be returned to you by mail.  Applications without the proper and/or applicable 
fee(s) included will not be processed.  Please read the lower section of the application for 
fees. 
 
The license fee for each TML for the Parke County Covered Bridge Festival will be $100.00 plus a 
$20.00 processing fee if applicable (see below for details).   There is no cost for any other event or 
festival in Parke County however, a TML is required for any event or festival within this County.  
 
In addition, any vendor participating in the Parke County Covered Bridge Festival (except 
qualified Indiana Veterans) who do not pay Parke County real property taxes and/or reside in 
Parke County will be required to pay a $20.00 processing fee for each TML.  To be exempt from 
the processing fee, applicants will need to either present a copy of their Parke County property tax 
bill or write their Parke County parcel number in the area above the fee space on the application. 
 
Qualified Indiana Veterans are exempt from the license fee and the processing fee; however, will be 
assessed a $50.00 penalty (see below) if their application is received after September 30th, 2015.  
This is an Indiana Statute (IC 25-25-2-1), therefore you must be a resident of the State of Indiana 
in order to qualify, and applicants must provide a copy of their DD-214 to get the Veterans 
exemption. 
 
ALL Parke County Covered Bridge Festival vendors will be assessed a $50.00 penalty for any 
application postmarked or received after September 30, 2015.  If the proper and/or applicable 
fees are not included with the application prior to September 30, 2015 the application will be 
considered late and the late penalty will apply. 
 
If a vendor has more than one booth or space in different locations, a TML is required for each 
location.  If a vendor has two booths in the same structure (building, barn, store, etc.) only one TML 
is required.  A structure is not considered to be a tent, parking lot, or any open area. 
 
Payment of the cost for the TML, the processing fee, and any late fee must be submitted in the form 
of a Money Order, Cashier’s Check or Cash.  NO BUSINESS CHECKS OR PERSONAL 
CHECKS WILL BE ACCEPTED.  Please make money orders or cashier’s checks payable 
to the Parke County Auditor.            
                        

(over) 



Please complete Sections A and B of the Transient Merchants License Application.  Incomplete 
applications will not be processed and will not be returned by mail.  Please read the section 
titled ‘Representations and Promises’ carefully.  Sign and date the application before returning the 
entire application with any applicable payment to the Parke County Auditor at the address listed on 
the application.   
 
***NO TML’S WILL BE MAILED AFTER SEPTMEBER 25, 2015.  They will be held for 
pick-up at our booths in Mansfield and Bridgeton or at the Auditor’s Office in the Parke 
County Courthouse located in Rockville (depending on the location of your booth or space).   
 
There are NO REFUNDS for a TML.  Lost or forgotten TML’s may be replaced for a $5.00 fee. 
 
Food Vendors:  A Food Permit from the Parke County Health Department is required.  The 
telephone number to contact the Parke County Health Department is 765-569-6665.  Note: Food 
vendors must obtain a TML and a Food Permit.                                                              
                                                                                                                       
Not for Profit Organizations:  Please provide your organization’s not for profit number in the 
space provided on the application. 
 
Handmade exemptions: All items for sale in your booth must be handmade to qualify for the 
exemption.  Transient Merchants claiming an exemption from the cost of a TML will need to refer 
to the Handmade Definition (included) for information regarding the types of items that will and 
will not qualify. Vendors who do not reside in Parke County or pay Parke County property taxes are 
not exempt from the $20.00 processing fee.    
 
ANIMALS: Parke County Ordinance 2009-02 states ‘That it shall be unlawful for a Transient 
Merchant to sell, keep with the intent to sell, or otherwise dispose of to another person any live 
animal, reptile, amphibian or crustacean during the month of October.  Any Transient Merchant 
who violates this Ordinance commits a Class C Infraction that has a maximum possible penalty up 
to $500.00. 
 
Any Transient Merchant who intends to sell or keep with the intent to sell or otherwise 
dispose of any live animal, reptile, amphibian or crustacean WILL NOT be issued a TML.  
Any Transient Merchant who has already been issued a TML that violates this Ordinance 
SHALL have their license revoked. 
 
If you have any questions, please contact the Parke County Auditor’s office at the telephone or  
e-mail address listed below.  
 
 
 
Sincerely, 
 
Rusty Ratcliff 
765-569-3422                                                                                                                            
TML Coordinator 
tmlinfo@parkecounty-in.gov 


